Empty seats at the EU parliament after the Brexit.


Hi! Most of you will probably know that Great Britain wants lo leave the EU. Brexit will be on October 31st. Although it is more likely that the country will leave the union, it has already chosen its eurodeputies. That is why, 73 seats will be empty.  46 of them will be reserved for future expansions. The remaining 27 will be assigned to 14 countries of the EU as it follows. Spain and France will have 5 seats each. Italy and Holland will get 3 seats each. Ireland will get 2 seats. Poland, Romania, Sweden, Austria, Denmark, Slovakia, Finland, Croatia and Estonia 1 each.


What do you think about this distribution? There will be 13 countries that will stay with the same number of seats. Do you think it is fair? Please share your opinion.

Write a comment

Comments: 0